top of page

Myrtle Parker Scholarship

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is a sisterhood committed to public service and always strives to strengthen the bond of sisterhood, achieve scholarship, and selflessly serve the community. We operate through the implementation of our Five-Point Programmatic Thrust: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, and Political Awareness and Involvement. 


As a means of promoting Educational Development, our chapter takes pride in awarding one one-time scholarship each year in honor of our illustrious organization.



To recognize and honor two outstanding female seniors from Panola and Lafayette County for academic excellence, extracurricular achievement, and community involvement. 

Scholarship Award:

The Oxford Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated will present the one-time $500 Myrtle Parker Scholarship during the school’s awards ceremony. The scholarship funds will be rewarded to the recipients at the beginning of the school year after an acceptance letter and a schedule have been submitted to the Scholarship & Awards Committee.

Please click here to access the 2023-2024 Myrtle Parker Scholarship Application. For the application to be considered, all requested information and documents must be submitted by March 1, 2024.  

About: About Us
bottom of page